American Gunsmithing Institute Brings Training Courses In Palomar Park, CA Into Your Home

American Gunsmithing Institute Palomar Park California CA

During its twenty year tenure, AGI realized that something was missing. While there were various gunsmiths and gun enthusiasts in Palomar Park, CA and throughout the U.S., they were missing an outlet to come together, share ideas, stories and most importantly, have some fun together! So AGI created The Gun Club of America (GCA). It stands upon four pillars: education, fun, savings and fellowship.  

AGI Teaches Basic and Advanced Firearms Maintenance, Customizing, and Gunsmithing Repair for hobbyist and Professional. Study at home and get Certified as a Gunsmith.

AGI American Gunsmithing Institute In Palomar Park, CA Has Over Two Decades Of Experience

Two decades ago, American Gunsmithing Institute (AGI) Founder and President Gene Kelly saw an increased demand for gunsmiths in the firearms industry in Palomar Park, CA and realized  that there was a growing need to train new gunsmiths on a faster and more efficient basis.

Gun Club Of America,  LogoKelly made it a goal to preserve the art of gunsmithing for future generations and to provide a way for gun enthusiasts in Palomar Park, CA to pursue their hobbies from the comfort of their own homes through AGI’s course load. 

With over 330 million firearms in this country, at any given time 10 to 20 percent of those are in some need of cleaning, repair or customizing. After WWII, a large crop of new gunsmiths appeared, but now they are retiring or passing away and demand for new,Gene Kelley, Founder AGI young blood in the gunsmith world in Palomar Park, CA is growing. 

Gunsmithing Programs Offered Across the Country

Prior to AGI’s founding, gunsmithing programs were only offered in Palomar Park, CA at a couple of campus based schools and most people could not afford to attend them so the number of gunsmiths continued to decline.

This gave Kelly the idea to found AGI. Using Master Gunsmith Bob Dunlap’s teaching methodology, combined with the video techniques developed by AGI, Kelly was able to create a unique teaching method that allowed students to learn at home in Palomar Park, CA at their own pace. And thus, AGI was born. Since its inception in 1993, AGI has gone on to use this same method to teach people welding, machining, locksmithing and other trade skills. 

There are two more sections to this article, to see the next section click on the "Shoot for More" link below

American Gunsmithing InstituteLike what you read and do you have a Google + page, please support us with a review by Clicking Here

blog-btn
more-btn

#Gunsmiths #AmericanGunsmithing #AmericanGunsmithingInstitute #Gunsmithing #NRAGunsmithingSchools #HowToBeAGunsmith

#AccreditedGunsmithingCollege #TopGunsmithingTrainingSchools #GunsmithingClassesOnline #GunsmithingSchools #GunsmithingBooks

#GunsmithingVideos #GunsmithingSchoolCost #GunsmithingSalary #GunsmithingNearMe #GunsmithingDefinition #GunsmithingSchoolsDirectory

#USPrecisionDefense #NRA #Guns #GunRepair

Palomar Park, CA, Palomar Park, California is presented and maintained by the members of Palomar Property Owners - a non-profit corporation of residents and property owners in Palomar Park CA since 1956. Palomar Park is an unincorporated neighborhood in the County of San Mateo, California.

Palomar Park is a community of 300 households with many of us living 'on the hill' in the portion of Palomar Park which remains rural in character - including roads abandoned by the County and maintained by the residents. We even had to paint our own fire hydrants recently! Residents on the hill feel a sense of community here where new homeowners can share in the rich heritage of Palomar Park's past history. We get together regularly for annual picnics, road clean ups, repair and maintenance of our unique wooden signs and mailboxes and to work together on a variety of projects.

The Boundaries of Palomar Park California are:

 The unincorporated area in San Mateo County, California to the north and east of Edgewood Road bounded by the City of San Carlos on the west, north and east, and by the northern and eastern side of Edgewood Road on the south and west.

We live in a very rural and unique area located in the midst of a metropolitan center known as the Bay Area. Gratitude for our good fortune can be extended to A. J. Harwood and his wife Laura, who were the primary instigators in the development of Palomar Park. At one time they owned 75% of the property on the Hill.

In 1915, the City of San Francisco hosted the Pacific International Exposition and one of the exhibits included photographs and descriptive stories about the Peninsula, particularly the areas between Hillsborough and Atherton. At the exhibit the Allis Chalmers Corporation from Wisconsin was displaying tractors. Soon thereafter, Allis Chalmers Corporation bought up a large tract of unimproved real estate including what was to become Palomar Park.

Later the Corporation sold those lands to the Bulletin Publishing Company, which apparently was owned by Mrs. Laura Harwood's family, before she married A. J. Harwood. Laura Harwood inherited these lands in 1927 and her husband Al became the developer. Palpar, Inc. was the name of the development company.

The Violent Crime Control and Law Enforcement Act of 1994 (Public Law 103-322) bans all sale, manufacture, importation, or possession of a number of specific types of assault weapons.

Palomar Park, CA,  In the early years of Palomar Park if there was a fire in the neighborhood it was the residents who mobilized and fought fire emergencies. The nearest fire department was in Belmont - almost ten miles away with response time averaging 20 to 30 minutes.

The special fire and emergency needs of Palomar Park were recognized in the early 1970's, by the Palomar Property Owners Board of Directors. Under the leadership of Board President George Kirk Palomar Emergency Services (PES) was formed on March 1, 1972.

The original group consisted of fifty-five men and women residents. PES members were trained in basic firefighting, first aid and emergency rescue service. Bill Bomont who resided at 1135 Palomar Drive, was appointed by the Palomar Property Owners Board as the first Fire Chief of PES. The initial year of PES was very successful but in order to be more effective in controlling grass and brush fires PES looked into purchasing a fire truck. On May 22, 1973, Palomar Property Owners (PPO) purchased a 1958 International B Fire Engine. This enhanced the capability of the group in extinguishing grass and brush fires prior to the arrival of County Fire/CDF.

On April 25, 1974, Assistant Chief George Kirk was appointed Fire Chief by the PPO Board of Directors. Although PES had the capability to attack brush and grass fires with their B Engine they were not very well equipped to fight structure fires. PES located a surplus 1949 White Van Pelt structure engine owned by the City of Burlingame. The fire engine was purchased in July of 1974 by PPO. In January, 1975, the Department was renamed Palomar Park California Volunteer Fire Department (PPVFD).

In 1976, PPVFD's survival, along with other volunteer departments in San Mateo County, was endangered by a jump in insurance costs. The County of San Mateo along with CDF proposed a fire protection system agreement to fund insurance and major equipment purchases including fire apparatus for the volunteer departments. PPVFD members signed the San Mateo County agreement on August 19, 1976.

On June 16, 1977, PPVFD members elected John Mustard as the new Fire Chief and the appointment was ratified by the PPO Board of Directors. He assumed the duty of Chief on July 1, 1977. Roger Flores and George Kirk were elected to the position of Assistant Chiefs. Under the leadership of Chief Mustard the Department continued to improve its training and operation. The Department responded regularly to incidents in the Palomar Park California area, as well as structure fires In Emerald Lake and surrounding areas.

In 1980, a rescue truck was received from the County to replace the older 1958 B engine. The rescue truck was ideal for responding to medical aid and vehicle accidents.

The Crime Control Act of 1990(Public Law 101-647) bans manufacturing and importing semiautomatic assault weapons in the U.S. "Gun-free school zones" are established carrying specific penalties for violations.